Guest Reviews

Here are all of the reviews that have been posted by our guests since we purchesed our villa in Cumbrian Lakes.

 

Date Comment
May 2018

 

Excellent villa, fab location. Everything we wanted and more.

 

We stayed for 16 days in May for my 30th birthday. It is in a gated community so you always feel pretty safe and about 25-30 minutes from most main parks. Half way through our trip we decided we wanted to heat the pool (and pay extra). Fraser was really helpful and gave us instructions straight away to sort it and on hand the next day when we needed advice. We always knew that if we needed someone they were available. Loved the villa and already thinking of going back in a few years! So spacious and exactly what we wanted! Can’t wait to go back (only been back 3 days!)

(Tripadvisor)

May 2018

 

Excellent, superb, fantastic.

 

First impressions upon arrival were WOW! A large spacious comfortable homely villa, with a large reception area, fully kitted out kitchen, living space and a decent sized pool with hot tub for winding down in after a hectic day park hopping.
The area of cumbrian lakes is beautiful and quiet, giving you a lovely space to relax at which was much needed after hiking around various parks all day. It's centrally located, about twenty minutes from the Disney parks half an hour from universal and smack bang between Kennedy space center and busch gardens. There is also a Walmart within five minutes for all your essentials and a ton of restaurants. 
The air conditioning was a godsend, as one that struggles to sleep in got weather, I had 16 nights of restful sleep. The bedrooms are large, four doubles and two twins, bathrooms everywhere and a large garage that's been converted into a games room with a full size table tennis table, pool table, air hockey table and darts board not to mention the games consoles. . We could of done with an extra week just to fully enjoy all the amenities on offer here. Was excellent that we had direct contact with the owner Fraser, nothing was too much trouble, always available to answer any queries, literally couldn't of asked for anything more. To summarise, if you are looking for a villa for a group or one or two families then I can't recommend this villa highly enough. You will not be disappointed. We're already looking at returning to florida in the future, and without doubt this is where we would stay.

(TripAdvisor)

December 2017

Beautiful home, great location!

This beautiful six bed property was the perfect place to holiday, and we have already booked again for next year. It has all the mod cons, with TV’s in every room, and is fully equipped. It is clean and cosy, a real home from home. The location is fantastic. A gated community in easy reach of the main attractions, and near to great supermarkets and a multitude of restaurants. The owners are great and help is easily accessible, should you need it, however we had no problems at all to be honest. Plenty of room for two families to share without getting in each other’s way.....so so spacious. My only issue with giving this house a fantastic review is I am risking it getting too fully booked when I need it! THANK YOU for an amazing holiday...Cannot wait to return in six months.

(TripAdvisor)

October 2017

Beautiful villa in great loaction

The villa was immaculate, clean and offered a lot of space for multiple family's. It was in a good location for all main amenities and attractions including Disney and Universal Studios. Has a nice private pool with a removable safety fence if you have young children. Air con kept us nice and cool. Games room was welcomed for the entire family. It had nice little extras that you wouldn't normally think of that come in handy like board games, DVD's, games consoles etc. The villa gave a good impression of a family home and not a business. Owners were fantastic as we were unfortunate to have experienced "Hurricane Irma" whilst visiting. They kept in contact before, during and after the hurricane with lots of advice and reassurance which helped make the experience more bearable. They also had a local property manager who also came to visit before and after the storm to check we were prepared and safe. Couldn't fault the villa and have found the perfect base for all future visits. Thanks Fraser and Becky for providing us with a lovely home for 2 weeks and can't wait to visit again soon.

(TripAdvisor)

June 2017

This is the Villa for you!

Located within a very manageable distance to Disney, Universal and a whole host of other amenities, this villa could not have been more welcoming. Enough bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate all the family, and lots of space to enjoy and relax in. Owners were great and provided with advice and help, not just in relation to the villa. The holiday was a great experience for our family and having a outstanding villa and owner that were more than happy to help, made it even better.

(TripAdvisor)

 

June 2017

The villa was excellent,clean and very homely and so where the owners very friendly people Will definitely be recommending this villa to people.

(Facebook)

 

May 2017

Fantastic villa!

Clean, beautifully decorated throughout, great pool, lots to keep the kids occupied, very homely feel. Can't fault at all! 
Owner easy to communicate with and more than happy to help with any queries we had.
Highly recommend, short distance to all parks, grocery stores and restaurants. 
Will definitely be back to stay in your wonderful home!

(Facebook)

 

March 2017

Nice home in quiet community

Cumbrian Lakes is a quiet community next to the W.Irlo Bronson M. Hw./192. The house is well equipped and has a lot of space for our party of six.We loved to sit next to the pool and jacuzzi (even you have noises from the electrical devices). Walmart and alot of restaurants are next to on 192. We love to go to Longhorn Steakhouse and Olive Gareden, but Outback Steakhouse is fine as well. Don't miss the Friday or Saturday Night Cruise in Old Town. Thank you Jim for getting the screen fixed immediately. And a special thanks to Becky and her family for the quick booking process. We would love to come back again. Rds from the German group from Beremen & Stuttgart!

(Tripadvisor)

 

February 2017

Beautiful House

I really love our stay in this house, it is big enough for my family of 11 people, it is beautiful house with 6 bedrooms and 4 1/2 bathrooms. The swimming pool is a plus, and has the necessary stuff you need for your stay. We stayed for a week and the weather in Orlando was beautiful, we walked around the complexwhere you can find nice little ponds, and you can enjoy the environment. The owner was always there to answer and respond to our questions and needs. I recommend this house, and certainly will be rent this house in our next trip to Orlando. A big thanks for the manager of the property as well.

(VRBO)

 

January 2017

Wonderful Vacation

A perfect house for spending family vacation. It was exactly what the advertisement has said: spacious, comfortable and in an amazing villa. It was easy to get to the Disney parks and do some sightseeing. The owner is nice and helpful. We whished we could have spent more time.

(Tripadvisor)

 

January 2017

Fantastic, beautiful villa within easy reach of every possible activity!

This villa is beautifully presented, with every amenity one could wish for. Set in a wonderful, well-kept, gated community, the villa boasts a fantastic pool, with spa jacuzzi attached, plus a lovely outdoor eating/relaxation area. With its games-room-garage, large and testefully decorated bedrooms, modern and easy-to-use kitchen, and gorgeous living areas, this villa is a joy to be in, whether you're relaxing after a day at Disneyor having a chilled out day by the pool. Our group consisted of my elderly grandparents, children and teenagers between 3 and 5, and adults of all ages, and these was always something for everyone to do. Disney, Universal Studios, and a huge variety of other attractionsare within easy Driving distance, and the shopping opportunities are incredible. 10 out of 10would recommend, a wonderful experience for us all! We'll definitely be back!

(Tripadvisor)

 

November 2016

Spacious

We enjoyed our stay in your home. The rooms are spacious allowing us the ability to all be in one place for family timeas well as pull away for some quiet time alone. Our kids enjoyed being able to swim in the pool every day. Your home had just about everything we needed except for food and cleaning supplieswhich made it easy to enjoy. We loved the fact that you have 6 beach chairs in your homeand that allows us to save money on renting or purchasing chairs for our drive to the beach. There are a few minor updates that need done, but overall it was a great stay!

(HomeAway)

 

July 2016

Very nice house, lots of room. Owner and Management company were very nice and welcoming.

Very nice home, very spacious. Family enjoyed the vacation and going in the pool after a whole day at the theme parks.

(Tripadvisor)